more ways to eat plain yogurt!

I’m discovering many more ways to eat plain yogurt!  It’s exciting.  I have three more things to add to my list:

1. Middle Eastern yogurt drink: my Iranian friends Sonia and Narges make this refreshing drink.  Basically you just mix plain yogurt, water, salt, and mint if you have some.  I just experimented with amounts until it tasted good.

2. Tzatziki/yogurt salad: yogurt, cucumbers, mint…. really nice as a side with curry or something spicy.

3. Overnight, no-cook refrigerator oatmeal: I found this on pinterest and tried it the other night.  It was awesome!  I did the maple/blueberry flavour.  Yum.  I will be doing a lot more of this in the near future.

One thought on “more ways to eat plain yogurt!

  1. Mary says:

    Yogurt sauce for falafels: 1 cup yogurt, 1/2 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp turmeric, 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. Let sit to blend flavours while you make the falafels.

    Like

Leave a comment