debby face samples (2 of 2)

The Most Important Thing #13: Debby

The Most Important Thing is back!  I’m excited to continue with this project, which is to take photos of people I love and to discover what they believe is the most important thing in life.  This is Debby, a wonderful friend I’ve made since moving to Brazil.  Debby is so special.  She is the type of person that gives you all of her attention when talking to you.  She is gentle, kind, and funny.  I recently took some photos for her professional website which you can visit here.  This was one of the photos from that session and I really like it.  As you can see she is beautiful inside and out!

debby face samples (2 of 2)

Age: 31
Occupation: Therapist
Nationality: Brazilian
Belief System: I don’t think I have just one “system” – the ego creates a lot of them!  But I’m trying to let them just be there (in my mind) while I connect with my inner source – my soul, which provides the best way I can see and live reality.

What do you believe is the most important thing in life?

To be open to it.  What it means to me, to accept everything that happens to us – to just exist, without judging if something is good or bad.  Things just are.  And flow, discovering and sensing every feeling, experiencing every taste that life provides us.  In the end, I believe everything is a manifestation of love.  Just to enjoy while we are here!😉

debby samples (15 of 23)

debby samples (18 of 23)

Thank you Debby!

Make sure to check out what others think is the Most Important Thing!

3 thoughts on “The Most Important Thing #13: Debby

  1. Mary says:

    Debby’s insight reminds me of some discussions we had in church this week on the occasion of Pentecost, about being open to the work of the Spirit…

    Very glad to see you pick up this project again! We can all learn so much from each other.

    Like

Leave a Reply

