Fourteen Things I Discovered in 2014

Last year I made a list of my 13 favourite songs of 2013.  I had planned to do that again this year but I couldn’t come up with fourteen songs I heard and loved in 2014.  I couldn’t even come up with ten!  That is going to be one of my New Year’s Resolutions… to find more new music in 2015!  So here are fourteen “things” I discovered and loved this year.  I would love to know what you loved in 2014 as well.

Songs:

This is a fun one to dance to…

This one is so sweet… if you are a parent you must listen…

This one is by my friend Vini, who I met in September when we arrived.  He is an incredible musician and composer.  He is working on a CD this year that I am hopefully going to be a part of!!  Fica Comigo Pai means “Father, Stay With Me”

And the rest… enter gallery for commentary🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Fourteen Things I Discovered in 2014

  1. Emily says:

    Hey Linds – You love Neverwhere! Mary and I both read that while at Mt.A. You might try Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book. Niks and I have been watching The Mindy Project for over a year and really enjoy it🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

