274 – 286/365

I am a little ashamed to say I haven’t taken ANY pictures with my camera this entire month… because I have been having too much fun with our new iPod.  The photo quality is SO MUCH BETTER than our previous iPod, so I am experimenting with it by  doing another photo-a-day challenge with Fat Mum Slim on instagram.  Oh, and not only is the photo quality great, but it is so handy to take everywhere!  Carrying around a bulky, heavy camera whilst carrying a small(but very heavy) human inside your body is not quite as fun or convenient.  So if you care to see photos from this month, please check out my instagram feed, which you can find on the right sidebar of this blog, or you can click here.  I really like this month’s challenge – every day has a different letter (October 1st was “A is for…” and so on) so it’s easy for me to remember the prompts.  HOWEVER.  I promise to take some better quality pictures when the baby is born because… it’s a pretty special occasion.  Probably will want some prints of that someday.🙂

In other news, we started moving into our apartment today!  It’s probably going to take a little while for us to get totally settled there but I’m really happy that the process has begun.  It’s a really cute place in a fabulous location, right next to a park/playground with different “aminals” as Shasta says… we will be visiting there frequently!  It’s also close to lots of shops, a great sushi place, the grocery store, yummy cafés, AND we are next door neighbours to our awesome friends Gabriel and Ana so I’m muito feliz (very happy) about that.  There you go, your Portuguese lesson for the day.

Hope you are all well, and I’ll be updating my instagram feed frequently so check it out whenever you feel the need🙂

Beijos, tchau!🙂

One thought on “274 – 286/365

Leave a Reply

