197 – 199/365

Hey everyone!  A couple photos from the last few days.  I had something scary happen this morning at Shasta’s birthday party. I had snapped a couple of pictures of him admiring his cake(below) and then when we started singing happy birthday and whatnot, I switched to a different lens, and then my camera stopped auto-focusing!  I tried everything I could, made sure it was on auto-focus mode, tried different lenses… nothing worked.  I was so frustrated.  When I got home I googled the problem and tried a couple of things to no avail.  When I looked again I found that someone had suggested to clean the inside of the camera.  I have a little camera duster brush so I used that, and I blew inside the body a few times – and it did the trick!  Phew.  Although I was annoyed I missed some good shots of Shasta blowing out his candle, I was thankful that 1) I got a pic of him beforehand and 2) this didn’t happen during my photo shoot I had tonight!  And now I know what to do if it happens again.  So, sadly these are the only in-focus pictures I have from this morning.  We had fun eating cake and splashing around in the lake.  It was short and sweet and I think we all had a fun time.

85mm

85mm

Tamron 16-300mm

Tamron 16-300mm

oooooh!!  Tamron 16-300mm

oooooh!! Tamron 16-300mm

I'm so proud of my cake. I found the idea on Pinterest.  How I love that website...

I’m so proud of my cake. I found the idea on Pinterest. How I love that website…

3 thoughts on “197 – 199/365

  1. eldonhay says:

    Not to worry about missed photos – the ones taken are superb! I’d love a lick of icing off one of the trucks on top – that would take the cake! Blessings, Grampa

    Like

Leave a Reply

