180 – 184/365

Hey y’all.  I can say y’all today because it’s Independence Day(don’t be fooled by the date posted, it is still July 4th in my part of the world!).  Also Happy Canada Day!  We spent some time out at Lucky Lake where there was a bunch of stuff going on.  Shasta’s favourite thing was walking around naked in the lake and throwing his truck in it over and over.  He also loved the bouncy castle.  I didn’t take any pictures of him in the water because I can’t be distracted for even a second!  Last time we were there he fell face first into the water on more than one occasion, so I knew I had to be ready for anything!

In other news, I got two new lenses this week, which was very exciting!!  I got a Nikkor 85mm and a Tamron 16-300mm.  So far I’m enjoying both of them very much.  I’ll use the 85mm mostly for photo shoots and the Tamron lens for every day stuff.  I wanted something with a zoom and a wide angle so that I can capture fast moving children more easily🙂

Tamron 16-300.  It's also a macro lens, not bad!

Tamron 16-300. It’s also a macro lens, not bad!

you've likely already seen this one... but it's one of my favourites from my latest maternity shoot.  It was taken with the 85mm.

181/365 you’ve likely already seen this one… but it’s one of my favourites from my latest maternity shoot. It was taken with the 85mm.

This one was taken with the Tamron lens.  One thing I missed about not having a wide angle was capturing whole rooms in our house.  I love that this one can "see" so much of my surroundings.

This one was taken with the Tamron lens. One thing I missed about not having a wide angle was capturing whole rooms in our house. I love that this one can “see” so much of my surroundings.

Full team gear sent from Shanghai from my awesome uncle Hilaire!  Nuni and I watched the game today while Shasta napped.

Full team gear sent from Shanghai from my awesome uncle Hilaire! Nuni and I watched the game today while Shasta napped.  This one was taken with the Tamron lens.  There clearly wasn’t enough natural light but I didn’t want to make them pose too much so this one had to do🙂

One thought on “180 – 184/365

Leave a Reply

