Catching Up/Mexico

Aaaaand we’re back.  We had a wonderful time in Mexico and I miss it already.  The time spent with my parents and just being together as a family was so special.  We loved the sun, sand, ocean, food, and the people.  There is so much more I could say but… I’ll let you see for yourself.

First, a few from before we left…

Dedicated to Jess who made him this adorable dragon

Dedicated to Jess who made him this adorable dragon

in the hotel room, saying hi and bye to all the trucks, cars and buses

in the hotel room(Whitehorse), saying hi and bye to all the trucks, cars and buses

77/365 - in the air!

77/365 – here we go!

The whole resort was full of bougainvilleas.  Just beautiful!

The whole resort was full of bougainvilleas. Just beautiful!

playing with "Dampa" in the pool

playing with “Dampa” in the pool

.

“Nama”

It was great to have this little ledge for Shasta to play on as he likes to swim by himself!

It was great to have this little ledge for Shasta to play on as he likes to swim by himself!

Laughing at Daddy

Laughing at Daddy

.

.

Spider Monkeys!!  We got to see them a couple of times!  This one had a baby attached to its back!  The way they move is just amazing.

Spider Monkeys!! We got to see them a couple of times! This one had a baby attached to its back! The way they move is just amazing.

.

.

:)

🙂

breakfast

breakfast

Shasta watching Nuni play volleyball

Shasta watching Nuni play volleyball

Mom and Dad brought that excavator in their suitcase!!

Mom and Dad brought that excavator in their suitcase!!

photo courtesy of mom

photo courtesy of mom

.

.

playing in the sand

isn’t my hat awesome??  We found it in the gift shop.  I wore it non-stop!  Thanks Dad 😀

Lookin' cool in shades and hats!

Lookin’ cool in shades and hats!

Piña Colada!

Piña Colada!

.

.

I love this picture.

I love this picture.

Shasta on one of his beloved "Trucks"

Shasta on one of his beloved “Trucks”

one of mom's pics: having a bottle at the beach

one of mom’s pics: having a bottle at the beach

We had a bbq on Mom and Dad's rooftop terrace.  We had our own chef and waiter.  It was a night to remember!

We had a bbq on Mom and Dad’s rooftop terrace. We had our own chef and waiter. It was a night to remember!

.

.

A highlight for sure: I got to lead a Zumba class!!  I mentioned to the rec staff that I lead a class in the Yukon and they invited me to lead one the next day.  I couldn't say no to that opportunity!

A highlight for sure: I got to lead a Zumba class!! I mentioned to the rec staff that I lead a class in the Yukon and they invited me to lead one the next day. I couldn’t say no to that opportunity!

it was pretty different being outside in the heat!

it was pretty different being outside in the heat!

I got to jump in the pool afterwards though :)

I got to jump in the pool afterwards though 🙂

Showing me the "X"

Showing me the “X” on our balcony

Our last dinner together.  We got a babysitter. :)

Our last dinner together. We got a babysitter. 🙂

On the way home we made a short stop in Vancouver.  Shasta got to play with Nancy and Bill.  We also saw Heather on the way to Mexico but I didn't take any pictures that time.

On the way home we made a short stop in Vancouver. Shasta got to play with Nancy and Bill. We also saw Heather on the way to Mexico but I didn’t take any pictures that time.

and here we are, back in the yukon!  Happy to see Lucy :)

and here we are, back in the yukon! Happy to see Lucy 🙂

.

.

I have a ton of pictures to go through from today, but I will save that for another time!  I hope you enjoyed seeing some of our holiday photos.

5 thoughts on “Catching Up/Mexico

  1. Allie says:

    welcome home!
    lovely photos & it looks like you had such a great time together in the sun.
    I especially like your family (BBQ) photo and Lucy’s portrait… That would make a lovely Watson Lake / Sign Post Forest postcard, me thinks! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

