65/365

It is so hard to get a close-up shot of Shasta’s lovely face because he is almost always on the go.  So I took this one today when we were on our walk and he was (s)trapped into his stroller!  He was looking at the sky and he said, “Moon!”  I looked up and he was right, there was a small sliver of the moon.  He’s a smart little guy.

Nikon D300s || 40mm || ISO 500 || f 3 || 1/3200

Nikon D300s || 40mm || ISO 500 || f 3 || 1/3200

Part of today’s act(you can see a picture of it in my instagram feed) was a challenge to be more thankful for what we have and be more generous with what we have, and also to think about things we take for granted.  One of the main things I take for granted is how fortunate/blessed I am to have a beautiful, happy and healthy son.  I thank God for him every day, and I love him to bits, but too often I focus on how much energy he is consuming from me and how he is soooo busy.  I need to be more thankful for his laugh, his intelligence, his dancing, his sleeping habits(they’re not perfect, but they’re pretty good), and just for who he is.  He is a lot of work and by the end of the day sometimes I can hardly move from exhaustion(slight dramatization) but I am so lucky to have him.

I just want to share one adorable thing that he does.  I have been trying to teach him to say “I love you,” but he hasn’t grasped it yet.  He can, however, say “Te Amo” which is I love you in Portuguese.  Although it sounds more like “taboo.”  It’s very cute.  So I taught him to respond to a question; I ask, “Do you love me?” and he says, “YES!”  But he has a lisp, so it’s more like “YETH!” It’s soooo cute and our friends at church love asking him if he loves them.  Sometimes he is so enthusiastic about it which makes it all the more enjoyable.  I’ll try to do a video of it in the near future.

One thought on “65/365

Leave a Reply

