64/365: Day One of 40 Acts

Today is the first day of Lent. I discovered via my friend Melody a great idea called 40 Acts which takes you through the season with a different act each day.  Today’s act was to start a journal and write a list of things you are thankful for. Check it out: http://www.40acts.org.uk.  Even if you’re not into Lent/God, I think today’s challenge is good for all of us.

Nikon D300s || 40mm || ISO 800 || f 4.5 || 1/640

Nikon D300s || 40mm || ISO 800 || f 4.5 || 1/640

I don’t usually pay much attention to the Lenten Season, but I’m excited to take part in 40 Acts.  They send you an email every day with a challenge, Bible verse, and short devotion.  I really enjoyed working on this today, and it helped me to think of something to photograph!  This Project 365 is getting more challenging every day, but I’m sticking with it.

2 thoughts on “64/365: Day One of 40 Acts

Leave a Reply

