48/365: “Where I Stand”

Today’s theme is “Where I Stand.”  I thought I’d share with you where I stand on worrying.

There is so much to worry about in life.  But why?  Does it help you or your situation?  Usually not, unless it prompts you to take action.  One of my favourite Bible verses is

Philippians 4:6: 

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.  

Another good one:

Luke 12:25: 

Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to your life?

Or, in the words of Bobby McFerrin,

Nikon D300s || 40mm || ISO 800 || f 3.2 || 1/640

Nikon D300s || 40mm || ISO 800 || f 3.2 || 1/640

Leave a Reply

