43/365: “Red”

I had a pretty great day today, considering how crazy my night of sleep was!  Shasta woke up at least three times and after trying everything we could think of, we all got up at 4:45am.  Nuni made coffee and I made pancakes.  Shasta played on his own(why can he play happily at 5am but at 5pm needs constant attention?!).  Bless Nuni’s soul, he told me to go back to bed(possibly due to my lack of enthusiasm) and I slept until 8:30.

I had a few ideas for today’s red prompt, one of which involved candy hearts, but they were nowhere to be found in Watson Lake.  Which is not such a bad thing, since I can’t stand the taste of candy hearts.

Instead I used this lovely necklace my dear friend Abbie gave to me.  I just placed some white card stock on a chair where there was light streaming in.

A necklace my dear friend Abbie gave to me.

365.43 (5 of 8)

I adore red peppers.  I usually eat a whole pepper every day before lunch and/or dinner.

I adore red peppers. I usually eat a whole pepper every day.

While I was out and about today…

I rarely get to see a raven so close - of course I was using my zoom lens but he was standing right above  me on top of the grocery store.

I rarely get to see a raven so close – of course I was using my zoom lens but he was standing right above me on top of the grocery store.

Then he hopped on to this car and remained there even as it started to drive away!

Then he hopped on to this car and remained there even as it started to drive away!

I've read a couple of these - Infidel and Remember Me.

I’ve read a couple of these – Infidel and Remember Me.

Nikon D300s || 100mm || ISO 1000 || f 4.5 || 1/2500

Nikon D300s || 100mm || ISO 1000 || f 4.5 || 1/2500

.

.

2 thoughts on “43/365: “Red”

  1. Sarah B says:

    Love tour photos Linds. Cutting for Stone is probably one of the best books I have ever read. A little slow to get into, but then you won’t be able to put it down!

    Like

Leave a Reply

