32/365 “In the Dark” and 33/365 “Silhouette”

It’s Sunday again… and that means… a new episode of The Musketeers!  I know I said I loved the Mentalist before, and I do, but they have decided not to post any new episodes until March 9th.  Boo.  Fortunately I have a wonderful friend Cole who keeps me informed about good tv shows and she recommended The Musketeers to me, which is absolutely fantastic, and not just because Santiago Cabrera stars in it.  I’m not a huge tv watcher(we don’t actually own a physical tv) but I do like to follow one or two excellent series now and then.  And right now it’s this one and Downton Abbey.  I go to a friend’s house every other week and we watch them together while drinking tea and eating cookies.  It is so lovely.

Well, that was a roundabout way of saying, Hello, and welcome to February and the first images of this month’s challenge!  Yesterday and today I’ve been like, “oh yeah, now I remember why it’s fun to have prompts!”  Because the prompts force me to think in ways I wouldn’t normally do.  Like today I spent about half an hour walking back and forth between my window and tripod trying to get a decent silhouette shot, and in the process I learned a great deal.  And yesterday I decided to try something I’ve never done but wanted to do – photograph sparkler writing!  It was fun!  I can’t wait to do it again.  I think I bought the last two packages of sparklers from the store so I’ll have to wait a while🙂.  So here are my “In the Dark” shots:

365.feb1.32 (4 of 4)

Nikon D300s || 40mm || ISO 1250 || f 9 || 4 sec

365.feb1.32 (3 of 4)

Nikon D300s || 40mm || ISO 1250 || f 22 || 5 sec

365.feb1.32 (2 of 4)

Nikon D300s || 40mm || ISO 1250 || f 13 || 4 sec

365.feb1.32 (1 of 4)

Nikon D300s || 40mm || ISO 1250 || f 11 || 4 sec

And here’s today’s image, “Silhouette”:

Nikon D300s || 50mm || ISO 1000 || f 8 || 1/200

Nikon D300s || 50mm || ISO 1000 || f 8 || 1/200

And here’s one for Shasta’s Grandma:

playing outside yesterday.

playing outside yesterday.

One thought on “32/365 “In the Dark” and 33/365 “Silhouette”

Leave a Reply

