24/365

I had a great day.  I don’t go to Lower Post in the mornings on Fridays anymore because they go skiing all day(lucky things!).  This morning I babysat my friend’s two hilarious children for a few hours and we had a lot of fun together.  I didn’t manage to snap a single photo of them though, there just wasn’t time!  It was a busy morning, but I was rewarded in the afternoon because Shasta had a 3 hour nap.  Oh how I love naps.  I hadn’t taken any pictures so far in the day and I wasn’t sure what I was going to shoot… so I took a shot of my “happy time” during Shasta’s nap:

.

But then Shasta woke up around 3:45 and brought me his coat and boots so we went outside, and boy oh boy am I glad we did.  Because there was a spectacular sunset all over the sky.  I really wish I had a wider angle lens, because my 40mm just couldn’t capture much of it.  That will be my next purchase for sure.  Anyways, I don’t consider these to be amazing pictures, but I wanted to show you a little bit of what we experienced:

365.jan24 (2 of 7)

365.jan24 (3 of 7)

365.jan24 (4 of 7)

365.jan24 (5 of 7)

365.jan24 (6 of 7)

365.jan24 (7 of 7)So it just goes to show that you never know what’s gonna happen in your day!

 

2 thoughts on “24/365

  1. Eldon Hay says:

    Glorious photos, Wonderful colours! Trees stand starkly
    And really superb black and white of Shasta! – I think it is black and white…..
    Thanks and blessings Grampa

    Like

Leave a Reply

