21/365: Whiskey Jack

I have never seen these birds before living up north.  They are called Whiskey Jacks, but I always want to call them Mocking Jays.  They’re really cute, don’t you think?  They’re known for stealing food and sometimes they’ll eat right out of your hand, so I’ve heard.  And indeed here they are stealing Lucy’s dog food, which I think is great because it gets them right close to the house and then I can shoot them from inside the house.  I’m lazy(efficient?) like that.  This was another one from my list of things to photograph for this project.  Is there anything you’d like to see a photo of?  Please let me know in the comments, I need lots of ideas for the next 344 days!

.

.

One thought on “21/365: Whiskey Jack

Leave a Reply

