Broccoli Banana Smoothie

Hello!  I tried this recipe for the first time this morning and I was really surprised at how good it tastes!  One of my personal missions is to find as many ways as possible to eat raw veggies, so I’m excited to add this to my list.  I don’t eat broccoli nearly enough, but this recipe is gonna change that!  Thank you Beth from Tasty Yummies for sharing this recipe!

Sweet Green Smoothie (Banana Broccoli) – Gluten-free and Vegan serves 1

1 1/2 cups almond milk or other non-dairy milk 1 organic banana, preferably frozen 1 small bunch of organic broccoli florets (stalk removed), I used about 1/4 pound 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1 tablespoon raw honey or maple syrup

Add all of the ingredients to your high speed blender and process until smooth and creamy. Enjoy immediately.

.

.

.

.

 

4 thoughts on “Broccoli Banana Smoothie

    • Lindsay says:

      There is definitely a special texture, but it’s not bad at all. I don’t really know how to describe it… Try it and let me know what you think!

      Sent from my iPod

      Like

Leave a Reply

