10/365

The first photo is of the Liard River in Lower Post.  I loved the way the shadows looked on the snow, and I’m so happy with the way the photo turned out.  It was taken around 11am.  As you can see the sun doesn’t rise very high in the winter time!  At least we get to see it though, unlike the poor people up in Dawson City and beyond.  Of course, when the tables are turned, Dawson gets much more sunlight than we do in the summer time!  I remember when I first arrived in Dawson City to work back in 2007, while we were walking down the street at 10pm, it felt like it should only be 4pm.  Such a cool experience.  I spent a lot of time outside that summer.

.

.

And here’s one for the Shasta fans:

He's been watching his truck videos in the morning while I get ready for work which helps SO MUCH!

He’s been watching his truck videos in the morning while I get ready for work which helps SO MUCH!

Leave a Reply

