Floripa, Part Eight

Dad: So… is everyone in Brazil really good looking?

Me: Yes.  You get used to it.

Well, our wonderful vacation is over and we are home safe and sound after a long journey.  It is hard for me to express in words just how amazing our time in Floripa was… I think you’ve gotten the gist of it though ;).  I made so many wonderful friends.  Spending time with them and with our family was the best part of being there, and we are going to miss them all so much.  It was just the right amount of time for me to be there, though – I was missing home by the end of it and it feels great to be back in Watson Lake.  Here are the last few snapshots, starting with our daytrip to Garopoba, a surfing town an hour south of Florianopolis:

this kid is so hilarious... I love his expressions!

this kid is so hilarious… I love his expressions!

building sandcastles with Daddy at a beach in Garopoba

.

gabriel

gabriel

beijo!

beijo!

the lovely Ana!

the lovely Ana!

garopoba

.

garopoba

.

back at home again…

scooter ride!

scooter ride!

dinner at a fabulous Mexican restaurant called Guacamole!  me and nephew Kalani

dinner at a fabulous Mexican restaurant called Guacamole! me and nephew Kalani

.

.

.

.

dançando!

dançando!

<3

On our last day in Floripa, Silvia and I went to the mall where it was TOTALLY decked out for Christmas… at first I was like, “Oh Lord, Christmas AGAIN?  Why do they have to decorate so EARLY?” and then I saw the rides, and the kids having fun, and I thought, “Shasta would love this…” so we brought him.  It took some time to warm up to the rides, but as you will see, he enjoyed it a lot…

.

.

.

.

.

.

oi vovozinha!

oi vovozinha!

sheer joy.  I can't express how happy I am when my baby is happy!

sheer joy. I can’t express how happy I am when my baby is happy!

.

.

he is having the TIME of his LIFE!

he is having the TIME of his LIFE!

this is NOT the real Santa.

this is NOT the real Santa.

I'd cry if I had to sit next to that grumpy Santa too!

I’d cry if I had to sit next to that grumpy Santa too!

carousel!

carousel!

Rua Padre Schrader - view from our house

Rua Padre Schrader – view from our house

our last evening in Floripa... it was a good one!  We had a little party and got to say farewell to wonderful friends like these

our last evening in Floripa… it was a good one! We had a little party and got to say farewell to wonderful friends like these

my new friend Luana... love her!

my new friend Luana… love her!

jammin' at our going away party

I’m gonna miss this so much.

Thanks for following along.  🙂  Stay tuned for some family photos that WE got done by our awesome photographer friend Leo!

5 thoughts on “Floripa, Part Eight

  1. betty teive says:

    Wonderful pictures, and I´m sure you have a great time here.
    The best part was to know my sweet, happy and lovely nephew.Kisses….

    Like

Leave a Reply

