Floripa, Part Seven

Ahh!  Only three more full days here in the lovely Florianopolis.  It is definitely time to go home, and I am looking forward to being back in Canada – but there are so many people and things I am going to miss.  I actually cried yesterday while saying goodbye to some friends, and it wasn’t even the last time seeing them.  Floripa is also known as the Island of Magic, and it’s not hard to see why… truly, in many ways, it is a magical place.  I hope I have been able to give you a glimpse of that.  Here are a few more reasons why I have fallen in love:

the lovely Silvia

Shasta’s grandmother, the lovely Silvia

hangin' by the pool with Pai

hangin’ by the pool with Pai

.

.

splash!

splash!

.

.

playing with keys - he has a newfound love for keys!  I'm going to get him his own set when we get back.

playing with keys – he has a newfound love for keys! I’m going to get him his own set when we get back.

you wouldn't know it, but this is right in the middle of the city...

you wouldn’t know it, but this is right in the middle of the city…

have I mentioned that they have GREAT graffiti here??  Actually I think this was commissioned, it's outside a friend's nightclub.

have I mentioned that they have very cool graffiti art here??

enjoying the car ride

enjoying the car ride on the way to a friend’s party

charming the ladies

charming the ladies

.

.

.

.

Shasta joined the band!

Shasta joined the band!

Here’s a clip of the music: I love it!  It has such a good vibe🙂

my tanned little man

my tanned little man

Shasta loved this dog and gave him lots of hugs.

Shasta loved this dog and gave him lots of hugs.

meeting Daddy's friends

meeting Daddy’s friends

.

I am SO Floripa.

jamming with Laurinho and Pedrinho, always a great time!!

jamming with Laurinho and Pedrinho, always a great time!!

Here’s a clip of their awesome song, “novos olhos,” which you can hear the official version of HERE

centro

centro

native lady who I bought some beautiful little crafts from

native lady who I bought some beautiful little crafts from

beautiful mosaic of the floripa bridge

beautiful mosaic of the floripa bridge, connecting the island to the mainland

6 thoughts on “Floripa, Part Seven

  1. Renato Tristão says:

    Awesome Lindsay! so good you can show us the feeling through your “eyes”! Great having you guys here. Shasta has in his blood, part of this place as you now, so please, dont take too long to get back home, i mean Floripa, cause now, you guys belong to this island too!

    First Mané lesson: Rapariga olha esse sereno! põem uma japona nesse estepô que o vento suli lá é forte!

    Like

Leave a Reply

