Dani & Nate + Eight = One Amazing Family

The Cate Family is probably the most inspirational family I know.  I met Dani, Nate, and their two little girls Hope and Grace five years ago on my first trip to Florianopolis.  They were relatively new missionaries here from the U.S. and had started a church in a part of the island called Rio Vermelho.  Fast forward five years: they now have eight amazing children, three of whom they adopted from the United States.  Their church is still going strong and they are busy with homeschooling and daily life!  I am so encouraged by Nate and Dani, who are so solid and consistent, and always seem to know what to do.  You can see it in their kids: they are polite, friendly, happy, and just plain adorable.  I am so happy I’ve met this family, and thrilled that they allowed me to do their family portraits.

And now, may I introduce to you… the amazing Cate family!!

each one so beautiful, each one so special.

each one so beautiful, each one so special.

walking through the magical forest to the beach

walking through the magical forest to the beach

twins Lily and Jeremiah

twins Lily and Jeremiah

I love this one of little Grace.  I think she is just so pretty, and easy to photograph.

I love this one of little Grace. She is just so pretty, and so photogenic!

honestly... look at these smiles!!  I didn't even have to shake a rattle or make be crazy to get them to laugh.  This is a very happy family!

honestly… look at these smiles!! I didn’t even have to shake a rattle or make be crazy to get them to laugh. This is a very happy family!

.

.

.

.

.

.

and this isn't even up to date... they need to add another baby, a dog, and two cats.

and this isn’t even up to date… they need to add another baby, another dog, and two cats.

3 thoughts on “Dani & Nate + Eight = One Amazing Family

  1. Andrea H says:

    Absolutely beautiful guys!!!! And you guys keep showing the world how amazing life can be when you do it Gods way!!! Love u;)Andrea

    Like

Leave a Reply

