Floripa, Part Five

Hard to believe we’ve passed the halfway mark of our time here… I’m still not ready to leave!  I’m truly enjoying meeting new friends and getting more involved in the island life.  Here are a few more shots so you can see what’s going on🙂

the cutest cupcake cafe you ever did see.  It was so popular we had to wait in line to get a table!

the cutest cupcake cafe you ever did see. It was so popular we had to wait in line to get a table!

Ana(left) and Andrea(right), my friends from my first Floripa trip!  With Andrea's hubby Felipe.  They were visiting from Curitiba.

Ana(left) and Andrea(right), my friends from my first Floripa trip! With Andrea’s hubby Felipe. They were visiting from Curitiba.

jamming with friends one night

jamming with friends one night

Praia Brava (praia = beach).  This is gonna be our future home... ;)

Praia Brava (praia = beach). This is gonna be our future home…😉

Shasta loved the cookies Ana brought...

Shasta loved the cookies Ana brought…

Shasta absolutely LOVED the water and the waves.  We had a lot of fun.

Shasta absolutely LOVED the water and the waves. We had a lot of fun.

.

.

.

.

.

.

can I come, Gabriel??

can I come, Gabriel??

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

amigos

amigos

aniversario de Kalani (Kalani's birthday)

aniversario de Kalani (Kalani’s birthday)

bolo de sonho de valsa... my favourite Brazilian chocolate... in a cake!  YUM

bolo de sonho de valsa… my favourite Brazilian chocolate… in a cake! YUM

Kalani, Shasta e Vovo! (Grandpa)

Kalani, Shasta e Vovo! (Grandpa)

I attended a kind of home church meeting with my new friend Fernanda and it was an awesome night!  I met so many great people, I got to sing my song "No Matter What" and also tell me and Nuni's love story.  Can't wait for the next one of these.

I attended a kind of home church meeting with my new friend Fernanda and it was an awesome night! I met so many great people, I got to sing my song “No Matter What” and also tell me and Nuni’s love story. Can’t wait for the next one of these.

5 thoughts on “Floripa, Part Five

Leave a Reply

