The Hotson Family

Yesterday I had the privilege of working with this beautiful family.  Before I left the house I told Nuni I was looking forward to photographing “big people” – I’ve been doing a lot of families with young children lately, which I do enjoy, but it does take a fair amount of effort and energy to get everyone looking at the same place at the same time, and if everyone is smiling, it’s a bonus.  So spending time with the Hotson family was almost like a little vacation!  I really enjoyed this shoot, which took place mostly in the Sign Post Forest.  It was my first shoot there; I had been thinking it would be a good location, and now I know that it is!  After we did some family shots I stole the daughters away and took them to that awesome field spot near my house and we had some more fun.  It was an enjoyable time all around and I’m so thankful to have had this opportunity!

.

.

.

there were never such devoted sisters… honestly, these girls love each other, and it’s so beautiful to see!

.

.

.

this is one of my very favourites, I just love it!

.

.

sign painting!

sign painting!

.

ta-da!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I welcome any questions and comments!  Thank you Hotson family for the honour!

Leave a Reply

