life lately, in pictures – September 6, 2013

trees can have tattoos too!  I just love the intricate designs left by the woodpeckers

trees can have tattoos too! I just love the intricate designs left by the woodpeckers

the second ripe tomato from my patio garden!  I cannot believe how different it tasted than from the ones we buy at the store.  It was so sweet, and flavourful... makes me a little sad that we have to go back to store bought.  Next year I'll buy more tomato plants :)

the second ripe tomato from my patio garden! I cannot believe how different it tasted than from the ones we buy at the store. It was so sweet, and flavourful… makes me a little sad that we have to go back to store bought. Next year I’ll buy more tomato plants🙂

it's cranberry season!

it’s cranberry season!

Shasta, Lucy and I went for a stroll through the Sign Post Forest the other day.

Shasta, Lucy and I went for a stroll through the Sign Post Forest the other day.

on my first day back to work, it was SO INCREDIBLY FOGGY.  There were times I could hardly see anything.  And other times that the fog made it seem I was in Tofino.  I wanted to get out and take more pictures but I didn't think it would be safe.  I did get this shot though.

on my first day back to work, it was SO INCREDIBLY FOGGY. There were times I could hardly see anything. And other times that the fog made it seem I was in Tofino. I wanted to get out and take more pictures but I didn’t think it would be safe. I did get this shot though.

an evening walk in the park :)

an evening walk in the park🙂

we're into running hugs now :)

we’re into running hugs now🙂

it's pretty much the best thing in the world.

it’s pretty much the best thing in the world.

I just love watching him sleep...

I just love watching him sleep…

.

.

and I love watching him wake up, too!

and I love watching him wake up, too!

and I love Lucy.

and I love Lucy.

mr. mischief

mr. mischief

<3

.

.

loves the park!

loves the park!

.

.

reading :)

reading🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “life lately, in pictures – September 6, 2013

Leave a Reply

