Happy Birthday, Shasta and Sage!

Whew!  My friend Lauren and I just threw an awesome birthday party for our one year olds.  I wasn’t going to do anything “over the top” for Shasta’s birthday, maybe a bbq with friends, I was thinking… but then I was browsing Pinterest and saw this “Up, Up and Away” birthday theme and I just got hooked.  Lauren and I did a lot of planning and work and I think it really paid off.  It’s too bad they won’t remember it, but at least they’ll have lots of pictures! 🙂  They’re in reverse order… and I don’t have time to fix it so you can figure it out! 🙂

birthday party (57 of 57) birthday party (51 of 57) birthday party (52 of 57) birthday party (55 of 57) birthday party (56 of 57) birthday party (42 of 57) birthday party (40 of 57) birthday party (39 of 57) birthday party (38 of 57) birthday party (37 of 57) birthday party (36 of 57) birthday party (31 of 57) birthday party (33 of 57) birthday party (34 of 57) birthday party (35 of 57) birthday party (30 of 57) birthday party (29 of 57) birthday party (28 of 57) birthday party (27 of 57) birthday party (20 of 57) birthday party (21 of 57) birthday party (22 of 57) birthday party (26 of 57) birthday party (19 of 57) birthday party (17 of 57) birthday party (14 of 57) birthday party (13 of 57) birthday party (8 of 57) birthday party (9 of 57) birthday party (10 of 57) birthday party (12 of 57) birthday party (7 of 57) birthday party (6 of 57) birthday party (4 of 57) birthday party (2 of 57)

 

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Shasta and Sage!

  1. Mary says:

    Those little hats with aviator glasses are awesome!

    You know, Shasta might not remember it, but it looks like the kids of your neighbourhood had an unforgettable experience — your community up there just seems wonderful.

    Like

  2. Allie says:

    I’m way behind the times, and am SO glad to see these beautiful pics, Lindsay! love, love, love the painted balloons, the basket & blanket, banners & cupcakes… everything – but I think the suspenders on your handsome boy top the list! ; ) Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. Allie says:

    Since this awaits your most excellent moderation, my friend, I’ll write a separate note — as I see that these photos aren’t way behind the times…. 😉 ha! I have been out of the loop of the beautiful blogging world, and so I was catching up on some of your earlier posts & pictures. I’m really glad that you blog 🙂 I’ll write another post – yes, indeed, a third, in which I’ll edit my first comment! love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

