Meet the Wilsons

Hello again!  Whew, two photo shoots in one week!  I’m having a blast!  This time I am pleased to introduce my friends Mike and Marie and their son Jack.  We had a great time on Saturday walking around Wye Lake Park and playing at the playground.  They’re such a sweet and good-lookin’ family, making my job really easy and enjoyable.  Here are a few of my favs.

How cute is this??

How cute is this??

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I used a "preset" on this shot, I think it was the bejeweled present from "pretty presets for lightroom"

I used a “preset” on this shot, I think it was the bejeweled present from “pretty presets for lightroom”

.

.

.

.

hilarious!

hilarious!

life is grand.

life is grand.

.

.

This was my first time shooting RAW.  I’ve read a few different articles on the benefits of shooting RAW, but I was always apprehensive to try it for a few different reasons(file size for one).  Anyways, I took the plunge, and I’m glad I did.  I can already see a difference in the images.  Lightroom is so helpful with that.  I don’t think it makes sense much to shoot RAW if you don’t have a good photo processing program, which I didn’t until recently!  I’m learning a lot and I think(hope) that I’m taking my photography skills to the next level.

2 thoughts on “Meet the Wilsons

Leave a Reply

