My First Maternity Shoot!

I had the pleasure of photographing the beautiful Bobbi Faye, her partner Mike, and a new little person inside her belly!  Even though I have been pregnant myself, I always find it hard to wrap my mind around the fact that there is a little HUMAN inside another human.  Crazy.  Anyways, I had a lot of fun with these people, and for my first maternity shoot I think it went pretty well!  I am super excited to meet their baby when she/he is born!  Here are a few of my favourite shots from our session:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

this is one of the "before" pictures!  It'll be so awesome to do this one with the baby :)

this is one of the “before” pictures! It’ll be so awesome to do this one with the baby🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

What I like to do before a photo shoot is make a Pinterest board with ideas for poses and stuff.  It’s even better if the model/family/prego lady has ideas of their own, which was the case with this shoot.  Bobbi Faye sent me lots of ideas, and we just worked our way through them!  This way we could both know what to expect and make sure we captured what was important to her.  Hope you have enjoyed seeing them, I’d love to know what you think in the comments below!

6 thoughts on “My First Maternity Shoot!

  1. K & T says:

    These are really beautiful, I especially love the ones with stretch marks. I was too insecure about my stretch marks to take any photos but they’re really beautiful!

    Like

  2. Mary says:

    I thought the gift label idea was really cute! Also, her dress looks amazing on her. The first photo is probably my favourite.

    Like

Leave a Reply

