Looking Back on February

Can you believe it’s the last day of February ALREADY??  Where the heck did this month go?

I had so much fun this month taking pictures for Fat Mum Slim’s photo challenge.  It was my second time doing it, and I can definitely see the improvement from the first time I participated(October).  I think this is because I spent a LOT more time brainstorming about what would make a good picture for each day’s theme.  It was also cool because some Watson Lake friends joined in, and I loved seeing their interpretations.

I wasn’t sure if I would continue into March, because it takes time and thought every day – but when I saw how many other people were excited about it, I decided to go again.  It’s such a great way to get new ideas, see the world through the eyes of others, challenge yourself… and it’s fun.

Here are my favourite photos from the month:

.

Most of these photos wouldn’t exist if it weren’t for this challenge.

I particularly enjoyed exploring the area of self portraiture.  It’s a good thing I bought a tripod recently, I used it SO many times(thanks Abbie!).

I want to say thank you to my husband, who was such a good sport in being a subject/component of many photos.  And of course, thanks to Shasta.  He’s an excellent little model, and I think he even enjoyed it.  Thank you Fat Mum Slim for creating this challenge, and thank YOU for your comments and “likes” on facebook!  It really helps me stay motivated when I know that people are enjoying what I’m doing.

As you may have seen, I’m going to do the I Heart Faces challenge in March to mix things up a bit.  Let’s see what happens!

2 thoughts on “Looking Back on February

  1. Mary says:

    Yeah, somehow the three missing days in February just make it seem a whole lot shorter than other months! Looking forward so much to seeing your March photos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

