Shasta: Seven Months Old!

It’s true!  Another month has gone by – and it has been a month FULL of changes for our “little monster”! (a nickname we use with the deepest affection)

.

change number 1: teeth!

.

.

.

Daddy was helping… can you tell?

Daddy started playing guitar on the couch.  It is undeniable that he enjoys music.

Daddy started playing guitar on the couch. It is undeniable that he enjoys music.

.

.

.

.

So, here’s what’s happened in month seven:

-he learned to move himself around the floor – I’m not really sure what to call it… slithering?  It is so cute, and as I predicted, he’s more entertained, and thus screams less.  In fact I haven’t heard him scream in a while.  THANK YOU LORD!  As a result we’ve had to start baby proofing:

bubble wrap!

bubble wrap!

-he rolled over from back to front

-he started saying “de de de” and a variety of other fun noises

-he’s taken a deeper interest in Lucy:

she's such a good dog.

she’s such a good dog.

-he can sit up by himself – though he’s not completely stable yet.

sit up

.

-he started having showers with dad or mom – and he loves them!

-he started playing the djembe!

.

.

-there are probably more changes, but those are the ones that come to mind at the moment!

Here’s a video I took on his seven month birthday.  Seriously makes me laugh, smile and just beam with pride every time I watch it.  I was trying to capture him chasing after Lucy, but he became more interested in the “beep, beep, beep” of the photo booth camera on our computer!

Oh I love him so much.  This month’s changes have made him even more enjoyable.  It makes being a mom so much fun.  We are blessed indeed!  Thanks for reading!

I love his face.

I love his face.

3 thoughts on “Shasta: Seven Months Old!

  1. Kristy says:

    Lindsay!!! Your son is absolutely beautiful!! I love when you post pictures of him, they always bring a smile to my face. Thank you for posting them!

    Miss you girl!
    Kristy

    Like

    • Lindsay says:

      Aww, thank you Kristy! Thanks for telling me, it makes me feel so good to hear that. Miss you too, hope you and Bob are doing well!

      On Wed, Feb 20, 2013 at 9:29 PM, Lindsay Land

      Like

Leave a Reply

