2012 in pictures

I know, I know, I’ve already done a sum up of 2012… but I can’t help myself.  I want to do a picture version for you visual types.  I’ve chosen one – three photos from each month that display my favourite parts of the year.  Some photos you may have seen before, but I’ve tried to select some new ones as well.  Enjoy!

January: 

In January we were in Brazil, and my friends Joy and Myrie spent a few wonderful days with us.  Definitely the highlight of January.

In January we were in Brazil, and my friends Joy and Myrie spent a few wonderful days with us. Definitely the highlight of the month.

February:

Nuni's Dad took us on a road trip to a town in the mountains called Urubici.  It was such a lovely time.

Nuni’s Dad took us on a road trip to a town in the mountains called Urubici. It was such a lovely time.

.

.

Father and son... can you see the resemblance?

Father and son… can you see the resemblance?

March:

In March we returned to Canada and made our way back to the Yukon.  I stopped in Vancouver to visit my wonderful relatives.  This is my cousin Mari.  We take a picture like this nearly every time I visit!

In March we returned to Canada and made our way back to the Yukon. I stopped in Vancouver to visit my wonderful relatives. This is me and my cousin Mari. We take a picture like this nearly every time I visit!

We stayed with our good friends Ray and Sonia for the first month while we searched for a place to live.  Sonia and I took many walks around the frozen lake with the doggies.

We stayed with our good friends Ray and Sonia for the first month while we searched for a place to live. Sonia and I took many walks around the frozen lake with the doggies.

April:

Not an extremely beautiful photo, but this is what our house looked like in April when we moved in!  It's a great little place.  Cozy.  We are really enjoying it.

Not an extremely beautiful photo, but this is what our house looked like in April when we moved in! It’s a great little place. Cozy. We are really enjoying it.

We celebrated our second anniversary on April 24th.

We celebrated our second anniversary on April 24th.

May:

Nice weather arrived at last!  We spent many Friday nights BBQing with James and Erica at Lucky Lake.

Nice weather arrived at last! We spent many Friday nights BBQing with James and Erica at Lucky Lake.

This may be my best nature shot of the year.  This was also at Lucky Lake.

This may be my best nature shot of the year. This was also at Lucky Lake.

June:

Hanging out in the backyard with Lucy.  The weather is always enjoyable in June - right before the bugs come!

Hanging out in the backyard with Lucy. The weather is always enjoyable in June – right before the bugs come!

Prego ladies!  This was at the highschool grad - the day before I left for my "waiting period" in Whitehorse.

Prego ladies! This was at the highschool grad – the day before I left for my “waiting period” in Whitehorse.

July:

Trying to get labour going... and just in case you were wondering, nothing worked.  NOTHING.

Dance party on the porch, trying to get labour going… and just in case you were wondering, nothing worked. NOTHING.

My WONDERFUL doula and AMAZING aunt Heather who loved and supported me throughout my month of waiting and Shasta's birth.

My WONDERFUL doula and AMAZING aunt Heather who loved and supported me throughout my month of waiting and Shasta’s birth.

Baby Shasta is born!  Absolutely adorable since the moment he arrived.

Baby Shasta is born at last! Absolutely adorable since the moment he arrived.

I just love this picture... these were very special times.  I had no idea how fast it would pass...

I just love this picture… these were very special times. I had no idea how fast it would pass…

August:

only three weeks old here.

only three weeks old here.

Starting to see some smiles...

Starting to see some smiles…

GREAT Aunt Nancy visited us in August too!

GREAT Aunt Nancy visited us in August too!

September:

Yellow!  September won the prize for the most gorgeous month of the year.

Yellow! September won the prize for the most gorgeous month of the year.

Also my parents came to visit which was fantastic!

My parents came to visit which was fantastic!

October:

We flew to Vancouver to celebrate Thanksgiving with family!  So much fun.

We flew to Vancouver to celebrate Thanksgiving with family! So much fun.

This picture has been a big hit with my family!  Shasta really looks good in hats...

This picture has been a big hit with my family! Shasta really looks good in hats…

October isn't complete without a Hallowe'en picture... possibly my best costume idea ever.

October isn’t complete without a Hallowe’en picture… possibly my best costume idea ever.

November:

lovin' the jolly jumper and lovin' Lucy!

lovin’ the jolly jumper and lovin’ Lucy!

morning cuddles

morning cuddles

December:

Cutest Santa ever...

Cutest Santa ever…

Proud Grandpa.

Proud Grandpa.

update: I meant to, but forgot to include this previously!!  A highlight in December was seeing my university housemates at the airport before flying back to the Yukon.  MEWSES FOREVER!

update: I meant to, but forgot to include this previously!! A highlight in December was seeing my beautiful university housemates at the airport before flying back to the Yukon. MEWSES FOREVER!

and there you have it, folks!  What a wonderful, exciting year 2012 was.  Thanks be to God for our many, many blessings.  Let’s see what 2013 brings…

10 thoughts on “2012 in pictures

    • Lindsay says:

      Thanks Myrie! I used to have all of your photos from when you visited, but they are on the old(dead) computer… we are hopefully going to get them back though!! Otherwise I would have a put a photo of the three/four of us!🙂

      Like

  1. John Hall says:

    Wonderful pictures of very special people. I love the presentation. The picture of the loon with the ripples reflections in the lake is really outstanding.

    Like

Leave a Reply

