Day 29: Moon

This morning I was a little worried that I wouldn’t be able to complete today’s mission.  During my walks I looked at the sky to see if I could see Mr. Moon but he was nowhere to be found.  Then, this evening, I happened to be standing by the window and something very bright caught my eye.  There was the moon, huge and bright yellow, making its appearance over the mountain(I will include this picture just so you get the idea, but it was much better in real life).  I instantly wished I had a tripod(I used to but left it somewhere during our crazy travels last year), but since I didn’t, I had to do the best with what I had!  I grabbed my zoom lens and went outside.  It was frustrating to see so much definition on the moon’s surface to the eye and even through the camera lens, but because of my unsteadiness, I would only see a bright yellow circle in the pictures.  So I had to get creative.  Here’s my favourite.

And here’s the first image I described above:

One thought on “Day 29: Moon

  1. Mary says:

    Wow, it’s amazing how big the moon looks when it’s on the horizon. Actually, this photo makes me think of a giant ball of flaming gas in some science fiction movie — but it’s just our old, familiar moon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

