Day 19: Letters

I have always loved receiving letters in the mail.  I used to write a lot of letters, too, but as you know, letter writing has gone by the wayside since email and texting became much faster and more convenient.  What I like about “snail mail” though is that it often sends another message: you are worth the extra time and effort.  I have a friend named Mary who has always been remarkably good about sending me letters, and I love them.  Thank you Mary for writing and for caring.

One thought on “Day 19: Letters

Leave a Reply

