this week…

I read: this great blog post by emily wierenga and you should too, especially if you struggle with food or body image in any way

I watched: this video!  I love the Andrews Sisters and this version is great.  I checked out some more Sophie Madeleine songs and I really enjoy “Oil and Gold.”

I listened: to CBC radio in the mornings – I didn’t even know I had a radio in my house until my aunt Nancy turned it on!

I made(and enjoyed): Tomato Peanut Soup, Pumpkin Coconut Cashew Curry with Cauliflower Rice, Spaghetti Squash with Roast Tomatoes, Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins(in honor of Shasta’s one month birthday), and I made a new popsicle recipe: chocolate raspberry mint(I haven’t quite perfected it yet though) and today I am planning on making raspberry chocolate oat muffins(we went raspberry picking this week too!)

I decided: to learn ukelele in the near future!  My friend Jess came over for some jams this week and she plays.  It’s so cute and fun, and probably a good step to learning guitar(perhaps I will use it with children someday).

Favourite photos of the week:

konked right out

just hangin’ out on the bed

ultimate cuteness!!

Hope your week was great too!

 

2 thoughts on “this week…

Leave a Reply

