life lately

1. We’ve had some lovely spring and summer-like weather, which has allowed for a couple of fun BBQs with friends at Lucky Lake:

James and Nuni season the meat

throwing the ball for the dogs

Lucy, Guinness, and Noel

having WAY too much fun!

and getting WAY too dirty!!

jammin’

James and Erica

2. I’ve been doing lots of crafty projects: record bowls and bangles are my favourite ones, so easy and so nifty!

I didn’t make these ones but the ones I have made are similar

3. I’ve been trying lots of new recipes.  My favourites include baked carrots from the Jamie Oliver website, baked oatmeal muffiny things, spaghetti squash with tomato sauce, and Skinny Chunky Monkey Cookies.  Thank you Pinterest!!

4. I feel slightly whale-like at times.  I now do the “pregnancy waddle” and move pretty slowly.  The end is near – less than a month away!  Here’s a picture I took today with photobooth:

36 weeks!!

5. I’ve been on many LOVELY walks around Wye Lake.  It’s such a beautiful trail, I feel very privileged to live so close to it!

6. I’ve discovered a great site that allows you to download free, very interesting fonts: dafont.com.  Easy to use, and makes posters a lot more visually interesting, if you ever need to make a poster!

7. I had a lovely baby shower on Sunday… more to come on this!

8. There is some crazy flooding going on in this area.  I think I’ll write a separate post about it… but check out this news story if you are interested: http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/north/story/2012/06/10/north-yukon-road-flood-update.html  We have lots of food in Watson Lake, which is good, and I am really hoping the roads will be open by Sunday so that I can go to Whitehorse to wait for the baby to be born!(they don’t deliver in Watson Lake, unless it’s an emergency!)

4 thoughts on “life lately

  1. Allie says:

    wow, Linz! You and your photos are beautiful – it is so nice to see

    I’m praying for you to continue enjoying your days, walks, crafts, cooking/baking as you look forward to meeting Baby Incredible, AND that you get to Whitehorse okay! Love you lots 🙂

    Like

  2. Allie says:

    whoops! 🙂 I meant to say it’s so nice to see Lucy, Nuni, your friends and the lovely scenery of Watson area 🙂 Miss you all!

    Like

  3. Mary says:

    Looks as if Mother Nature is making herself felt, with all of that flooding. Have a safe trip to Whitehorse, and I can’t wait to hear news about the baby!

    Like

Leave a Reply

