Vegan Chocolate Mousse

Here’s my latest healthy dessert discovery! ย I made it for the second time tonight and modified it a tad, so I’ll include my modifications in the recipe. I found it through Pinterest and it comes from “Jeanette’s Healthy Living” blog.

Ingredients

  • 1 box soft tofu
  • 2 bananas
  • 6 tablespoons cocoa powder
  • 1 teaspoon powdered coffee (I omitted this the second time)
  • 2 tbsp natural peanut butter (not in original recipe)
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla paste or extract
  • 4 tablespoons honey (I added just a touch more)
  • a few dashes of ground cinnamon
  • fresh berries of your choice for garnish (bananas work well too)
  • shredded coconut flakes for garnish

Directions

  1. Place all ingredients in a food processor and process until smooth. Spoon into serving dishes and chill until set.
  2. Garnish with fresh berries and shredded coconut flakes.
3 thoughts on “Vegan Chocolate Mousse

  1. Karen says:

    Yum Lindsay! Looks great. How can I follow you on pinterest? I would love to see what recipes you have pinned. Tried looking up your name but couldn’t find you. Let me know!

    Like

Leave a Reply

