our little nest

Living room: it's so nice and spacious, and I love the window. It lets in so much light.

kitchen: it's a decent size, and it has... drumroll... a dishwasher!! Hallelujah. It's been a long time. I also love how it has a window above the sink.

hallway connecting kitchen/living room to bedrooms

our bedroom is HUGE! You can't tell from this photo, but just take my word for it. Our bed is Lucy's favourite spot to be. Also we got that rockin' awesome lamp/table from a friend who was moving out and I love it.

Welcome to our new home!!  I have had a BLAST cleaning and organizing stuff this past week.  It is so nice to have your own space, especially when you haven’t had it for a while! (not to say I haven’t enjoyed living with friends/family – that has been pretty great too!)

I haven’t taken any photos of the baby room yet because it is pretty messy.  We are going to get some dressers soon which will help a lot – we have a TON of baby clothes just waiting to be put away… I have some decorating ideas that I can’t wait to get started on too, for the nursery and the whole house.  Just need to get some picture frames and things.

For those of you who don’t know about the housing situation in Watson Lake, I just want to mention that it is nothing short of a miracle that we are able to rent this house after only a month of being here.  Finding housing was probably my biggest concern about moving here, one that I prayed about(and worried about) a lot.  Everyone we spoke to about finding a place would say the same thing, “Yeah, that sure is hard here.  Seems like everyone is looking for something.”  But after our first Sunday back, I had complete confidence that God would provide something for us in the perfect time.  It happened that Sunday because Sonia, our pastor’s wife, was talking in church about having “unreasonable faith” and trusting God for big things.  As bleak as our situation seemed, I knew that He could handle providing a house for us.  Aaaand He did.  So thank You Lord!

The other thing that has been amazing is the provision of STUFF for our house!  In the first few days we had people bringing stuff to us, and we had incredible luck at the “Free Store”(a magical place at the recycle centre where people drop off unused household items).  We have just about everything we need, and that includes furniture.  We are blessed indeed.

Please drop by any time. 🙂

5 thoughts on “our little nest

  1. Allison says:

    it’s so bright & beautiful, Linz!! what a darling little – or not so little – home! 🙂
    I can’t wait to see what ideas you have in mind for Baby Incredible’s room, too.
    Thanks for reminding me to have unreasonable faith in our unmistakably big God! love ya!

    Like

  2. Mary says:

    The first thing I thought was, it’s so tidy. And it’s been so long since I lived in a house with a window over the sink, but you’re absolutely right, it’s the best ever. Dish-washing time is thoughtful time.

    Love, Mary

    Like

    • Lindsay says:

      I’m trying my best to keep everything very neat! Our last housemate, Sonia, was impeccably clean and tidy and I think she rubbed off on me a bit… let’s hope, at least! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

