The Most Important Thing

Happy New Year, everyone!  It’s hard to believe 2011 is over and we’re into a whole new year already.  I remember last year about this time I wrote a post sharing my New Year’s Resolutions.  I did manage to keep some(two or three?) but this year I have decided not to make any resolutions – instead, I am going to have a New Year’s Project.  About a week ago I received an email from the WordPress people that showcased some projects bloggers are taking on in 2012.  It inspired to me to start one of my own, and as I thought about what I could do, I remembered something I’ve had in the back of my mind for a year or so now.  It’s something that will combine my desire to blog/write/share and my passion for portrait photography.  The project is this: I want to know what people think is the most important thing in life.  I am anticipating a lot of different answers and I’m really excited to see what they are.  I’ll be posting a photo I have taken of the interviewee along with their answer, and I am hoping to post a new entry once a week.

Initially I was scared to take on the project, because doing something for a whole year, with accountability(you) is a big commitment, and I have a feeling things are going to get pretty busy come July(I’m pregnant, if you didn’t know!).  But, I somehow convinced myself to go for it because if I don’t do it now, I probably never will, and I want to challenge myself to step out of my comfort zone.

If you would like to be part of my project, and are someone I will potentially see this year, please contact me!  Otherwise, check back soon and I will hopefully have my first answer within a week.

 

3 thoughts on “The Most Important Thing

  1. Allie says:

    YAY!!! I am looking forward to this year’s portraits & glimpses into other people’s lives! : ) I think it’s a great question to ask, one that makes us think hard and, hopefully, live well.
    Have fun with it, and thanks for sharing what you find 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

