Carob Energy Orbs

When I started my search for healthy desserts, I thought I might find a few that would be my staples for the rest of my life.  But I have been pleasantly surprised.  I just found a great website that has 20 recipes for raw healthy desserts.  I tried one: Carob Energy Orbs.  They’re great on so many levels… for one, the ingredients can be modified… for two, you don’t need a blender, and for three, they taste AMAZING!  So here is the recipe and what I did:

Carob Energy Orbs

3/4 cup any nut butter (almond, peanut or cashew) (I used a bit of almond, a bit of peanut)

1/4 cup tahini (sesame seed paste) (I didn’t have this so omitted it)

1/2 cup sweetener (dates, or raw honey or agave nectar) (I used agave)

1 cup sunflower seeds

1/4 cup of cocoa or carob powder (I used carob but I’m sure cocoa would be great too)

1/2 – 3/4 cup of shredded coconut

Place all ingredients in food processor (I used a bowl and mixed with a wooden spoon) and blend until combined but still chunky.  Roll into balls of any size and roll in coconut or carob/cocoa powder if desired (I didn’t – they’re fantastic as they are).

easy, nutritious, delicious.

Here is the website if you want more fabulous raw, healthy desserts!!

Leave a Reply

