My Garden

Here’s my garden so far this summer!  It’s a different sort of garden… half of it is on my porch and half is in tires in the school yard!  So far I’ve been able to eat a pea and some beans.  The tomatoes are green but they’re there!  I have a lot of tomato plants and I’m hoping to make a lot of pasta sauce from them.  I was especially excited about my sunflower – I planted so many seeds, but only one has turned into an actual flower.  It’s been a fun experiment, and I have learned so much so far.  I can hardly wait until next year’s garden.  Here are some photos!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

