a vida só vale com você

Before driving to Whitehorse today(dentist and vet appointments) and I asked Nuni to make an “Ultimate Roadtrip CD” for the journey.  This was one of the songs he picked – it was my first time hearing it and we both agreed it’s one of the happiest songs we’ve ever listened to!  Here’s a rough english translation:

With you I see the day beginning
Everything, everything is waiting for us
Now you tell me you don’t know what I say
You still have a lot to learn about love

With you I feel life all around
I run to the window to see you pass by
Our life is a romance
A movie with a happy ending
And it all may end well
Like a good dream
Just come into my heart
And do not let our love die
Life is worthwhile with you…

Life is worthwhile with you…

Leave a Reply

